top of page

Father's Day Avengers Glasses


When it came time to start thinking about what to get my husband for Father’s Day, I was at a loss.

Am I the only one who finds it hard to come up with a unique gift for the men in your life? There is always the cliche

Father’s Day tie or Macaroni frame (both of which dad will love don’t get me wrong), but I wanted something that was more personal and something I knew he would actually USE.

I started thinking about the various interests my husband has. A recent one that has been at the forefront is his love of the Avengers. With the new Avengers: Infinity War movie being out in theaters, he’s been watching the older movies to catch up on the stories. The Avengers were the answer!

I found a couple of extra glasses in my craft stash and knew that I would decorate them with a few of his favorite Avengers. I knew that he would use the glasses either for their intended purpose (drinking a nice cold Coke in the garage) or as something like a pen holder on his desk (either in the garage or at work). Either way, anytime he looked at it, he would think of us!

Like I said previously, there SO many Avengers’ characters & I wanted to focus only on his favorites. I chose Iron Man, Hawkeye, Black Panther, Starlord, & Black Widow.

I used a variety of StyleTech Craft vinyl products for these projects. See the list below for each character.

Iron Man: Red & Yellow Polished Metal

Hawkeye: Purple Transparent

Black Panther: Matte Black

Starlord: Matte Black

Black Widow: Matte Black & Red Polished Metal

After plotting the various symbols, I went to work on weeding them. Some of the designs were more intricate (Iron Man and Black Widow) and required me to layer the vinyl.

For Black Widow, I was actually able to plot and weed the outer design and then use a piece of scrap material for the rest.

Once I was done weeding each design, I was ready to apply them to the glasses. When applying graphics, I always use transfer tape. Using the transfer tape makes applying the vinyl so much easier, especially when working on a curved surface like these mugs.

It took a little while to apply all the graphics, but I definitely love the end result. I know these glasses will be a great addition to my husband’s garage work bench and desk!

bottom of page