top of page

Canvas Signs with StyleTech Craft Opal


The StyleTech Opal craft vinyl is such a fun and one-of-a-kind film to work with. I just love that you get so many colors in one film!

A friend of mine is redecorating her teenage daughter's room and wanted a few fun & inspirational signs to hang up. I offered to help her out with using the StyleTech Craft opal.

What you will need:

Canvas

Spray Adhesive

StyleTech Craft Opal in Pink and Blue

Transfer Tape

I found a couple of blank canvas signs on sale.

Now, it is important to note that vinyl with an adhesive needs a surface to stick to. Preferably something smooth, not textured like a canvas sign would be.

You will need to prep the canvas so that the vinyl will stick well onto the surface. You can paint the canvas or you can use a spray adhesive. I found some in the paint section of my local craft store. (Something like this)

Just follow the directions on the can on how to properly apply it. It usually takes about a hour for the adhesive to work its magic.

While the canvas was drying, I plotted out the quotes I wanted to use. Since the opal is a thicker vinyl, you might have to bump the settings on your machine up just a notch. The extra effort is worth it, though!

I weeded my quotes and covered them with transfer tape. By this time, my canvases were ready! I applied the quotes to the canvas using the transfer tape.

I'm pretty happy with the final results! The colors in the StyleTech Opals are so amazing & add such a POP to a project!

Where to buy StyleTech vinyl:

In the Southeast: here atsmcraft.com

All other regions: here

Why StyleTech vinyl?

StyleTech started in the professional sign & automotive industry, manufacturing vinyl for various businesses & professional markets. Because of our background, our films are softer & easier to weed. They have a durability and ease of use you can’t find anywhere else. You can use StyleTech vinyl in all cutting machines such as Cricut and Silhouette and with die cuts, craft punches and, of course, scissors.

But, it is our vast collection of unique colors & distinctive styles that sets StyleTech brand vinyl apart in the craft world. We have everything from four different glitters to textured to glow-in-the-dark! We have all the products you need to let your imagination run wild & let your creativity take over!

bottom of page