top of page

Welcome Spring!


“Welcome Spring!” Sign

A cute little sign to hang that welcomes springtime!

What you will need:

Sign blank (I purchased mine from Hobby Lobby)

StyleTech’s Transparent Glitter in Sunflower

Various other colors of StyleTech craft film (for the flower)

Squeegee

Transfer Tape

First, I plotted out the words I wanted on the sign, choosing the right font and spacing to fit on my sign.

Then I did the same for the flower design I wanted to use. I also decided on what various colors I wanted to use for the flower petals. (You can make the flower all one color if you want, but I thought mixing it up by adding more color would be nice). Once I got the right sizing, I went ahead and plotted the flower design in all the colors I wanted.

I created the flower by replacing the petals with different colors on the “final” design that would eventually be put on the sign blank. Once the flower was completed, I used transfer tape and a squeegee to place the design on the sign blank.

bottom of page