top of page

"Silly Rabbit, Easter is for Jesus" Sign


A cute little sign that serves as a reminder of the reason for the season!

What you will need:

Sign blank (I used one I already had)

StyleTech Ultra Metallic in White (background)

StyleTech Transparent Glitter in Teal (words)

StyleTech Ultra Metallic in Fluorescent Pink (bunny ears)

StyleTech Luster in Bronze (cross)

StyleTech Luster in Purple (Jesus)

Squeegee

Transfer Tape

“Silly Rabbit, Easter is for Jesus!” This was a cute saying that I saw awhile back that stood out to me. I always wanted to figure out a way to incorporate it into a craft but I never got around to it. With Easter right around the corner, I figured now would be the best time! I had an extra sign blank lying around that I knew would be the right size.

Since my sign blank had a design on it already, I wanted to skin it in something different. I chose StyleTech’s Ultra Metallic in white. The Ultra Metallic line has sparkle but not so much that is overwhelming. I skinned the sign blank using the hinge lay method.

I plotted the words using teal transparent glitter. I plotted “Jesus” in purple luster. To add some extras to the sign, I also plotted out bunny ears in Ultra Metallic Fluorescent Pink & a cross in bronze luster.

Once I had everything plotted & laid out to my liking, I used transfer tape to apply it to the sign blank.

bottom of page