top of page

Easter Cross


While shopping at Hobby Lobby recently, I came across a blank wood cross. I knew it would be a perfect blank to use for craft projects and had to get it. Once I was home, I thought about how to use it & remembered that Easter is coming up very soon! I had the perfect idea!

What you will need:

StyleTech’s Bronze Woodgrain textured vinyl

StyleTech’s Purple Luster vinyl

Transfer Tape

Squeegee

Blank wood cross (purchased from Hobby Lobby)

While I liked the look of the plain wood cross, I wanted to add a little more “wood” look to it. That’s where StyleTech’s textured vinyl comes in. The textured line is a unique line that offers….well, texture. Not only does the woodgrain LOOK like woodgrain, it FEELS like it. The woodgrain is available in bronze, silver and champagne.

I went ahead and skinned one side of the cross with the bronze woodgrain vinyl.

I plotted out the word “RISEN” using StyleTech’s purple luster. The luster films were created from the same films used in vehicle wraps so they offer a satin finish that’s not glossy but not matte either. I knew the luster would be a nice contrast to the darkness of the woodgrain.

Once I weeded out the word “RISEN,” I used transfer tape to apply it directly to the woodgrain.

bottom of page