top of page

Irish Blessing Sign with StyleTech Vinyl


While staying up way too late one night, I was on Pinterest, trapped in an endless loop of craft and decorating ideas. During that time, I came across an Irish blessing that I enjoyed very much and I thought it would be just right for St. Patrick’s Day.

The blessing is:

May Your Troubles Be Less

& Your Blessings Be More

& Nothing But Happiness

Come Through Your Door

For this project you will need:

A picture frame or sign back

StyleTech Ultra Metallic Craft Vinyl in GREEN

StyleTech Ultra Metallic Craft Vinyl in WHITE

Transfer tape

First, I played around with the layout, changing out the fonts and sizing to my liking (and what would fit in the frame I was using). Once I settled on a design I liked, I plotted it out on white ultra metallic. I cut a piece of green ultra metallic that was the size of my frame opening. After weeding the words, I used transfer tape to place it on the piece of ultra metallic green. You could then adhere the green directly to your frame backing, but I chose to simply use a few piece of tape to keep it in place.

There it is, a sign that’s perfect for St. Patrick’s Day or all throughout the year!

bottom of page