top of page

Valentine's Day Candy Holder


I found this cute little candle holder but decided I didn’t want to use it for its intended use. With Valentine’s Day projects on my brain, I thought it would be the perfect little candy dish!

The possibilities were endless with what I could do with this candle holder but I wanted to experiment with not only layering vinyl but also using a craft punch with vinyl.

What you will need:

Craft punch (I used a heart-shaped one)

StyleTech Ultra Metallic Fluorescent Pink

StyleTech Holographic Transparent Glitter (TG)

Using the fluorescent pink vinyl & my heart punch, I cut out two hearts. I took the outline from the hearts and placed that on the holographic TG. The holographic TG adds a lot of extra glitter, more than what the ultra metallic already has. I used scissors to trim down the area around the heart outline and then placed it on the candle holder. I didn’t use transfer tape this time because it is such a small graphic and a small area but you definitely can if it makes it easier for you.

bottom of page