top of page

John 3:16 Valentine Sign


I saw a couple of different versions of this project floating around the Internet. I knew that it would be a very simple one to create with vinyl & went to work. While this would be great to hang up in a church or Sunday school room, I think I am going to add it to my Valentine’s Day décor. It will look great on my mantle and be a great reminder for our family that we all have a valentine every year.

What You Will Need:

Sign (I used a blank chalkboard sign I purchase from Hobby Lobby)

StyleTech Magenta transparent glitter

StyleTech Ultra Metallic Fluorescent Pink

Transfer Tape

Once I created the layout and design, I made sure it was sized correctly to fit on the sign I was using. I plotted the entire graphic in both the magenta and the fluorescent pink. I weeded the magenta first then did the pink.

For the pink, you really only have to worry about the letters that are going to spell out the word VALENTINE. You will carefully take the pink letters and put them in the magenta graphic where they should be. Your cutting machine leaves an outline of the letters on the film’s backing so you should be able to line it up correctly.

Once you have replaced all the letters, you can use your transfer tape to apply the text to the sign.

bottom of page