top of page

"God Gave Me You" Picture Frame


I found a simple picture frame on sale at Hobby Lobby. I immediately knew that I wanted to add something to it to make it more personalized since it was such a boring white frame. I’ve always loved the song “God Gave Me You” by Blake Shelton & wanted to incorporate those lyrics into this project. I love that the words can apply to your significant other or just about anyone who is really important in your life. Of course, you can use whatever text you would like if there is something more fitting!

For this project, I used:

StyleTech Pink Transparent Glitter (TG)

Transfer Tape

Overall, this is a very simple project but the results are so wonderful!

The most important thing to do is make sure that you measure the size of the matting for your frame to ensure you plot the correct size letters. I added simple hearts in addition to the words. I decided to vary up the use of script and block fonts to create extra emphasis on certain words like “God” and “You.”

The StyleTech transparent glitter film is a little thicker (because of all the glitter!) so when using your cutting machine make sure you increase the pressure a little bit. I love how the pink really pops against the white background.

Once you have plotted and weeded your words, it’s time to apply them to the matting. Use transfer tape to ensure that you line up the words exactly where you want them and to have an easier application.

And there it is -- your completed picture frame! A painless project that transforms a humdrum picture frame into a personalized one!

bottom of page