top of page

Kids Piggy Bank


I think it is important to teach kids the value of money at an early age. It is also easier for kids to SEE what you are talking about when it comes to money, I think. This is where a kids’ piggy bank comes in handy.

Blank piggy banks are easy to find at most craft stores (I got this one at Hobby Lobby).

I used StyleTech fluorescent pink to plot out the words. I think our fluorescent series is great for fun, kid projects like this. The colors are so bright, cheerful and fun!

StyleTech Fluorescent Series

For my piggy bank, I used “Sophie’s Savings,” for my niece, but you can put just about anything you want on here!

On the other side of the piggy bank, I used a heart shaped craft punch to make hearts with StyleTech ultra metallic purple & ultra metallic fluorescent pink. I added the transparent glitter holographic over the hearts to make them extra sparkly!

Once again, you can use whatever design on the back of the bank that you think your kids would enjoy. The point is to make the bank as fun as they want so they are interested in saving money!

bottom of page