top of page

Disney Dollars Jar


We have a trip to Disney coming up in a few months & I wanted to be able to set aside some cash just for that trip. Money for souvenirs, Mickey bars & things like that. I found a cute, small jar at Hobby Lobby for a few bucks & decided it would be the perfect way to visualize saving some cash for the upcoming trip.

StyleTech 3 Mil Color Chart

For my colors, I wanted to use something that reminded me of Disney. What better than the colors on Mickey Mouse himself: red, black and yellow? Using our 3 mil light yellow & red, I plotted a couple of Mickey outlines. Then, using our Ultra metallic black, I plotted out the words “Disney Dollars.”

Ultra Black

To get the Disney Font, I visited this site. You may download them for personal use only, but they are perfect for Disney projects like this! (http://www.fontspace.com/category/disney)

I used the yellow & red Mickey outlines as the background & then placed the words on top of the Mickeys. As always, I’ve found that the best way to lay items onto jars is to use transfer tape. Transfer tape allows you to easily correct any placement mistakes without too much hassle.

bottom of page