top of page

Sparkle Away!


This is a great sign to use when decorating for your New Year’s party or you can leave it up all year as a reminder that 2018 will be YOUR year!

Materials:

  • StyleTech Ultra Gold

  • StyleTech TG Holographic

  • Transfer Tape

  • Chalkboard Sign

I found a simple chalkboard sign from Hobby Lobby that comes with a ribbon hanger. I used StyleTech’s Ultra Gold for the lettering. To add a little POP to the word SPARKLE, I added a layer of StyleTech’s Holographic. This material has lots of sparkle and glitter but is clear on the back so when you add it on top of another material, it adds even MORE glitter and sparkle! How appropriate!

Once everything was added to the sign, I knew I needed something else. I found a simple firework graphic and plotted it out. I then took the “sparks” off the firework and surrounded the word sparkle with them.

Hint: If your sign has a unique shape, you can split the words apart so that it is easier to lay them onto the sign. It is best to keep each line intact so you ensure a straight line.

Now, go out there and make 2018 SPARKLE!

bottom of page