top of page

Thanksgiving Ideas

Thanksgiving is such a wonderful time of the year, don’t you think? It’s such a wholesome time with friends and family coming together to celebrate all of life’s blessings.

Our latest crafts focus on the gratefulness of Thanksgiving with two simple projects with lots of artistic possibilities.

First, we have a very simple craft using our Luster film. I bought a cheap platter plate from a craft store but you can use one that you already have.

Using orange and bronze, I plotted out the words, Thankful & Blessed. To add a little something extra to the lettering since this is a very basic and simple project, I layered the two colors, with orange on top and bronze on the bottom.

Our next project is also very simple but has lots of opportunity to make it your own! This little chalkboard is perfect for the kids, grandchildren or even the adults to write down what they are most thankful for this year! Surely, everyone will get a smile from seeing what everyone else writes down!

I chose to make mine a one-time use chalkboard by using a piece of cardboard I had lying around. The great thing here is that you have lots of opportunities to make this a long-lasting piece that can be part of your permanent Thanksgiving tablescape.

I covered a piece of cardboard in our chalkboard film. I added “What We Are Thankful For” using white gloss vinyl.

You can add lines so each person has a space to write but I chose to leave it open so there was a little more room in case someone wanted to be a little more artistic!

I hope these ideas spark some creativity for you and you have a wonderful Thanksgiving with family and friends!

bottom of page