top of page

Family Memories Jar


I don’t know about you, but at the end of every year, I find myself reflecting on everything that happened during that year. Whether it was buying a new car or remembering that night we hosted all of our friends for a dinner party. With as crazy as life gets, it is easy to forget so many of the memories we make each year.

That’s where the family memories bowl comes in! A very important part of this is to make sure that everyone in the family participates, including the kids! As you go through the year, have everyone write down some of their favorite memories. Then, at the end of the year, you can have fun going back and reading all of them. It’s exciting to reflect back on the fun times and a little test to see how many everyone remembers! (And you know the kids are going to have some really fun memories!) It is definitely an opportunity to remember all the blessings in your life!

Materials:

  • StyleTech Ultra Gold

  • Fishbowl or jar of any size (you can find them at most craft stores)

  • Transfer Tape

You can use any type of bowl or jar for this project. I chose a bowl so that everyone could just throw in their pieces of paper a little easier. For the lettering, I used StyleTech Ultra Gold. I added the year to mine, but you can leave that off if you want.

Once I plotted the letters, I applied them to the bowl using transfer tape. It can get difficult to get the letters straight on the bowl since has curves, but you just have to be patient and take your time.

I placed the bowl in our foyer with a pen & notepad so that everyone in the family can contribute. I can’t wait to the end of the year to see what everyone wrote down!

bottom of page